Green Your Life ~ One Period at a Time!! LadyCup Menstrual Cup

5-lady-logos

My next menstrual cup review is of the LadyCup!  Iveta was the sweet lady who I spoke with and she kindly sent me one of each size to review for you all!

Website: www.ladycup.eu
Made by:  Jaguara, s.r.o.
Country of origin: they have locations in the US, Deutschland and Czech republic
Lifespan: up to 15 years
Composition:  Medical Grade Silicone
Sizes:  small and large
Dimensions:  Small: 40mm x 46mm, Large: 46mm x 53mm
Stem:  Small: 19mm, Large: 13mm
Capacity: Small: 21.2 mL, Large: 34.3 mL
Measuring Lines:  None
Cost (USD): $29.70 usd
Guarantee: “For the material is 2 years.  The lifetime of the product is up to 15 years, given its regular and proper maintenance.  In case you choose the wrong size, we will replace your LadyCup free of charge.”
Other: “The recommended sterilization tablets will sterilize your LadyCup in 15 minutes.  Moreover, there is no resk of LadyCup deteriorating through boiling.  MILTON disinfection has already been used in hospitals for 30 years and its antibacterial efficiency against germs has been clinically proven.  Additionally, MILTON sterilization tablets are more efficient than boiling, a process in which not all germs are destroyed.”
Company: FAQs

WHAT I RECEIVED

I received two usable LadyCups, marked “Only Sample”, and a handful of brochures.  I would have like to see the quality of their bags, but I guess they don’t send those out for reviewers.  However, Iveta assured me that when you purchase your own LadyCup you will receive a coordinating bag.  They also sell them separately here, and there’s even a 100% organic cotton bag here.

ANATOMY OF LADYCUP

It’s equipped with vent holes just as all the others have been.

For easy removal it’s made with little bumps all around the base and on the stem…

COMPARISONS

Here’s the line-up of all the cups I’ve reviewed so far.

This is the small LadyCup next to the small BellaCup (for comparison)

The LadyCup isn’t quite as soft as the Bella, but it didn’t affect comfort in any way.

And now a comparison of the large BellaCup and large LadyCup

It’s also not quite as slick as the BellaCup, but it’s still very smooth so that inserting the LadyCup is not uncomfortable at all!

MY EXPERIENCE

I actually had the most luck with the large LadyCup than with any other cup so far.  The small one, though I love the purple color, wouldn’t stay put….just too small for me.  But I was able to use the large one with no leaks even on my heaviest day.  It stayed in place after every insertion.  I think it being a tad firmer than any of the others helped with this.

I really love the color choices the LadyCup comes in.  No more boring white/clear.  You could even get adventurous and get a few different colors to coordinate with your outfits!  HAHA – I kid!  But seriously, you could if you wanted to.  😉

I’m really not sure what else to say.  I love the LadyCup!  It’s the first one I’ve had 100% success using.  I even had to not wear it for part of my cycle so I could give the cloth pads a fair review!

Have any of you tried the LadyCup?  I’m curious how your experiences have been!

P.S.  Have you signed up for my Occasional Newsletter yet!

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review and my opinions are my own. When reviewing a product I will let you know if I purchased the item or was provided a sample from the company for review purposes. My opinion of the products I review is for information purposes only.

One response to “Green Your Life ~ One Period at a Time!! LadyCup Menstrual Cup

  1. dailydealsjc1

    I have a random question…I use the Diva Cup, and after 6 months or so, it tends to get discolored. Have you stumbled across a successful “keep it the same color” regimen? 🙂

Leave a comment