Green Your Life ~ One Period at a Time!! Domino Cloth Pads

Karin at Domino Pads was so kind to send me these 2 lovely pads to review.  She started making pads because she needed a better choice for herself after having her first child.  You can read her story here.

I received on petite medium and a petite liner.  The petite medium is the beautifully hand-dyed in the Raspberry Pop color option.  It’s 8 1/2” long and 2 1/2” wide.  It’s made of organic bamboo velour ~ OH SO SOFT!

The petite liner is also hand-dyed and the color is called Still Waters.  The fabric is minkee, which is actually a little softer than the bamboo velour.  This liner is 7” long and 2 1/2” wide.

As you can see both have a snap closure.

They came with a nice fold out brochure to show you all the size options and how to care for your new pads.

The tag on each pad also has care instructions printed on it.

 

You can read all the details on their pads here as well as on their FAQ page.

My Experience

I found these pads to be quite comfortable.  I had plenty of potential for leaks since I was using these alongside the FemmyCycle and the Sea Sponges, but I experienced zero leaks through the pads.  I tend to use the longer pads more often just because I find them more comfortable.

And she even sent me a yummy organic lollypop!  mmmm, thanks Karin! 


A Giveaway on Facebook

This week on the Domino Pads Facebook Page, they have a giveaway, so go check that out and sign up.  The prize, in addition to a Domino panty liner starter set, includes a Lunette menstrual cup and a beautiful artisan glass try.

 

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review and my opinions are my own.  When reviewing a product I will let you know if I purchased the item or was provided a sample from the company for review purposes. My opinion of the products I review is for information purposes only.

Leave a Reply

