Dinner Tales ~ Sauted Shrimp & Potatoes

So I’m again doing a little catch up on blogging.  Last week was sort of stressful so I didn’t do much writing.  So now I have a few posts to catch up on.  First up…..yummy shrimp dinner last week.  (I at least took pics last week) 

Our last major trip to the grocery included more coconut oil.  I found this, but only noticed it was coconut BUTTER after we started cooking with it.

 

I DO realize it says ‘butter’ right on the front.  But I was so enthralled with the rest of the label that I just didn’t notice that. Raw. 100% Organic. Whole Coconut Flesh, not just Oil!!  <—-which is exactly the statement that made me miss the whole butter concept here.  The first cooking experience was actually Anthony cooking pork chops.  I didn’t get any pics of those, but Oh My Goodness were they tender and juicy.  And didn’t really taste like coconut like you might think they would.  Just yummilicious along with whatever spices he threw the chops in before cooking.

So once I knew it was butter I decided to cook some shrimp in it.  It’s so delightfully thick.  I added butter to the pan as well just because it’s grass-fed “Limited Edition” Summer Special butter and I love the taste of shrimp in butter.

 

Anyway, the consistency of the coconut butter is somewhat like the icing that comes with ready-to-make cinnamon rolls.  A little grainy and thick.  Delightful if you ask me.

I also add crushed garlic to the pan when sautéing shrimp this way.

 

And for veggies I had bought a bag of multi-colored tiny potatoes as well as some fresh green beans.  Sautéed them in coconut butter and grass-fed butter as well.

 

I love, Love, LOVE the purple potatoes.  They add so much to the dish.  This is such a quick and simple dinner.  Yet so satisfying.  It went great with my glass of Moscato!

3 responses to “Dinner Tales ~ Sauted Shrimp & Potatoes

  1. I am so jealous. I don’t even like shrimp. But, I have some of that coconut butter, it’s awesome. I put the tiniest bit of it on toast with ginger honey. mmmm

  2. I just wanted to comment and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here. It was very informative and I also digg the way you write! Keep it up and I’ll be back to read more in the future

Leave a Reply

