SayMmm….

I found a cool website recently.  It’s called SayMmm.  <——– that’s a link to my profile.  You can link up with friends to share recipes and see your friends’ recipes.  You can click the link above to see my profile (I think).  Plus I’ll be adding a button to the sidebar of my blog soon.  I’m still in the process of getting my profile all set up and adding new recipes all the time.  You can add your recipes, view other people’s recipes, plan meals ahead of time and print shopping lists from the meals you plan.  I can’t believe how much money we’ve saved on our grocery list by shopping from the recipe instead of just throwing a bunch of food items onto a list and them figuring out meals from that.  I’ve been trying to figure out a way to better organize my grocery shopping and planning and this has been amazing.  It’s everything I’ve thought in my head that I wanted but couldn’t quite create myself.  I KNOW ~ it’s one more website to sign up on and keep up with, but it’s well worth it.  I promise!

thumb1

thumb

Plan meals with ease

Easily decide what to eat with all your ideas at your fingertips and an easy to use calendar.

thumb2

Shop smart

Save time and money with smart grocery lists that you can print out or view from a phone.

thumb3

Organize your recipes

Save all your recipes and ideas in one place, organize them as you like and get new ideas daily.

6 responses to “SayMmm….

  1. This looks like EXACTLY WHAT I NEED, but I’m afraid I would get all excited, sign up, and then never return. You say it’s saved you not having to go to the grocery store with a big list of miscellaneous items. Like, how much have you saved, if you don’t mind me asking? If it’s significant, I’ll just have to force myself to do it! I hate wasting food, but it turns out I always have some vegetables that go bad or some other item I’ve purchased that we never get to use. It makes me sick to my stomach. Planning out meals will probably make it easier on my life, but I feel like if I do, it’s just one more thing I’ve committed to doing on a never-ending to-do list. But it’s got to be better than ordering pizza a couple of times a week because I just don’t know what else to do.

    Visiting you from vB Members to Remember, by the way. 🙂

    • Awesome! I’m so glad my networking is working. I just signed up on vB and I’m getting so many comments and invites that I can barely keep up. LOL! But it’s great!

      SayMmm is a really great site! I’ve got my browser (Google Chrome) set to automatically open a few pages when i log in and this is one of them. That way I don’t forget about it. Once you’ve plugged in your recipes and figured out the easy settings, then it’s more simple than sitting down to write out your grocery list on paper. The first grocery trip I used this for we ended up spending less than $60 and ate well for the week. I used to spend over $200 every other week, so you can see how this is a savings. Results vary depending on how elaborate your recipes are, of course. 😉 There are many grocery trips that I don’t use the site for, and I refuse to feel guilty about it. But it’s used for the major trips for sure.

      We usually end up with something going bad every now and then, but that gets composted so we don’t really feel TOO guilty since we’re still using the food technically. I’m also a stay-at-home Mom right now, so planning our meals is a lot easier than it used to be…and I absolutely LOVE to cook good food. So all that helps.

  2. That is THE COOLEST idea ever :0) I love to cook and absolutely need to check out that site. Thanks for the great info. I subscribed to your blog.
    -Elisa

  3. I cook on the fly. This might be a good way for me to plan my meals better and take off the blubber. I’ll check it out.

    Visiting for VB!

    • Thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂 I usually kind of cook on the fly myself. I don’t necessarily cook the meals that I’ve set up for certain days. But at least I know I have the supplies for cooking our favorite meals this way. But given that we cook whichever meal we feel like having on any given day, it still feels spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

