New Scarf

Technorati Tags: ,,

Like I need another scarf!  Seriously!  But I couldn’t resist this little project.

I started with this:

IMG_1261

It’s a scarf “form”.  I don’t know if that’s what it’s call, but that’s what I call it.  I got it from Ewe Knit when I was up visiting Beverly last weekend.  Seems kind of boring by itself, doesn’t it.  Well add this ribbon:

 IMG_1263IMG_1265

Work it through like this:

IMG_1266

I couldn’t quite decide if I was sewing or weaving.  Husband says I wasn’t using a loom so I must NOT have been weaving.

Anyway…

Here’s the finished product:

IMG_1268

Now, do you think I have enough scarves?

IMG_1270

I know there are some colors that I’m missing.  So I must not have enough yet.  One can never be TOO prepared for colder climates.  I heard that it was snowing in the High Desert yesterday ~ in late APRIL!!

Leave a Reply

