The Joys of Florida ~ the Wolf Spider

 

I’ve come across several Wolf Spiders while weeding the Crab Grass out of the lawn.  This is the first time I’ve ever been curious enough to go back and look at him.  Mainly because of it’s size.  This first pic is right after I coaxed it out of its hiding place.  Completely an accident on my part, of course.  Normally when I uncover one of these I give up on weeding for the day and just walk away.  But I just couldn’t do that this time.

Spider

Michael picked it up in a jar so he could really check it out.  But the camera wouldn’t focus through the glass.  So he let it go on the water main lid.  So I had to get another shot.

Spider Closeup

One response to “The Joys of Florida ~ the Wolf Spider

  1. Ewwwww I hate spiders! GROSS!

Leave a Reply

