I Did It!!

I ordered my loom. We went to Convergence 2008 on Saturday. (that’s basically a weaver’s convention). I’ve been drooling over this loom for two weeks now on this website: Carol Leigh’s HILLCREEK FIBER STUDIO. Well, I should have my loom in two to four weeks. They build to order, so mine is being made especially for me. Here’s a pic of us (Beverly and I) with Carol Leigh. She’s a fabulous weaver guru. I can’t wait to take a trip to Missouri to take a weaving class from her.

Here’s Beverly’s new loom. It’s a Rigid Heddle Loom. We got it all put together for her before she had to go home. What an exciting adventure we had.

Leave a Reply

