Today in the mail…

I got some great books that I ordered from Amazon.




So, yes two of them are from the same author. But that’s ok. I have a few other books on their way from the same ordering fiesta. If you can tell I’m going to learn to weave. My girlfriend is coming into town this weekend so we can go to a weaver’s convention ~ CONVERGENCE 2008. I’m hoping to get a good deal on a Navajo Loom. Or at least touchy feely one to get even more excited about the one I’ll be ordering.
My other hobby goals: basketry and macrame. I picked up some retro books on macrame at a used book store last weekend. Plus a new one at B.A.M yesterday. The loom that I want is double sided so I can use one side for macrame projects and the other for weaving. Although most macrame projects are done on a flat board, I can make plant hangers from the loom I believe.
Leave a Reply

